zoqaiso.blogg.se

Making a todo list in evernote
Making a todo list in evernote










making a todo list in evernote

Evernote is great for two reasons in this context: it's fast because it is a resident program, but gets synched, so you have your TODO list in all your computers, in your phone, and so forth. I write my TODO list using Evernote, in a single note called TODO.If you are looking for an alternative for your todo list keeping business, try it and check yourself. I'll not try to get into details about why it works and so forth, I'll just describe it. So at this point I want to share it with you. I finally found a system that works great for me, and is working great since months. More specifically the way I used my TODO list. However I discovered that the biggest problem was not the web service, how it was implemented, or how fast it was, the biggest of the problems was. Paper gets easily lost, and you don't have it with you if you move often (I always change work place moving from home to a small office before lunch).Įventually I ended trying different solutions using the computer and the keyboard: from a todo service I coded from myself, to "Remember the milk", and everything in the middle.Īll those systems worked for a few weeks, but I always ended with some kind of mess, too many different "lists", and accessing a web site to look or modify my TODO list was boring. Deletion forces you to rewrite the items on a new piece of paper often. I did this for years, and it's not too bad, but this system eventually does not scale: writing by hand is time consuming so you end writing a bit too little information to complete or remember the task well enough. One of the systems that I used most was just a piece of A4 paper and a pen. So to get pending things done I absolutely need some form of todo list, and in the course of the years I tried different things. I'm not the kind of guy that is good at remembering that I need to do this and that, usually I wake up, do a breakfast, sit in front of my computer and start to write code, read issues, reply to emails, and so forth. Most are about my work, many are about handling home, health, family, and so forth. There is a constant in my life for 335 days a year (let's assume that 30 days of vacation are a bit more relaxing): I've tons of things to do every day.












Making a todo list in evernote